A Case of Syrah, Syrah: A California Wine Country Mystery (A Winemaker Mystery)

A Case of Syrah, Syrah: A California Wine Country Mystery (A Winemaker Mystery)

$9.00
Winery tour guide Taylor O’Brian must weed out a killer in this intoxicating series debut perfect for fans of Laura...
  • Availability:
  • Categories: All Products, Books

Winery tour guide Taylor O’Brian must weed out a killer in this intoxicating series debut perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Ellen Crosby.

Prospects are looking rosy for Taylor O’Brian, founder of “Off the Beaten Path” Wine Country Tours, who lives on a small winery with her Aunt Jemma and leads tours around romantic Sonoma County. At first blush, things are running smoothly, until a tour member is found dead—with Taylor’s corkscrew buried in her neck.

Taylor has no nose for detective work, but as she begins to follow a trail of bottled-up secrets, events take a sour new turn. Only two weeks after the murder, her assistant Amy marries Dan, the dead woman’s husband, whose short-lived bereavement seems like a sham. And just as her investigation begins to take shape, Dan’s sister turns up dead. Could Taylor be next on the list?

Now it’s up to Taylor to uncork this open-bottle mystery before more blood is spilled. A dry, witty, complex bouquet of a whodunit, A Case of Syrah, Syrah, the charming first in Nancy J. Parra’s Sonoma Wine Country mysteries, will delight cozy and wine lovers alike.

Hard cover  320 pages 

Book 2 : Seven Deadly Zins